User Setup - User Guide

Created by Martina Farneva, Modified on Mon, 18 Mar 2024 at 01:55 PM by Martina Farneva




What are User Roles and How to Assign Them:


User Roles are based on the permissions granted on the system for that specific user and can be individually edited.

  • Account Owner - this is the person who registered the company to use RedRabbit. There can only be one Account Owner.
  • Manager - this person would have all the rights that the account owner has, full system and settings access. 
  • Administrator - this is the person who would normally be responsible for the management of Inspection Results and/or Maintenance requests and tickets on the desktop. 
  • Agent - this is the person who will typically be conducting the Inspections on the App and reviewing the results on the desktop. For some businesses, the agent might also be responsible for the management of the Maintenance in which case additional permissions can be enabled for the user.
  • Inspector - this is the person who will be conducting the Inspections only.


How to Create a User:

Navigation: Profile> Company Settings> Users


  • Select your User Profile icon on the main menu bar.
  • Select Company Settings from the drop-down menu. Note - you will only see these options if you have been given Company Settings permission by the Account Owner or Manager.
  • Select Users, click on Add User on the top righthand corner.
  • Complete the User Details and click on Create.

Important to Note: the user must accept the invitation sent from RedRabbit by clicking on the link in the invitation email to complete their password setup. Once the user has setup their password, the user will gain access to their RedRabbit profile.



User Portfolios & Permissions:

The Portfolios & Permissions determine the Users security access on the platform and portfolio access.


Portfolios:

  • Select which Portfolio the user has access to by clicking on the grey toggle to make it green.
  • Select the Mailbox the user needs to have access to by clicking on the grey toggle to make it green.


Permissions:

  • The users Permission will be preset according to the User Role selected, however you are able to adjust the permission depending on the type of access the specified user will need.
  • Once you have made the changes needed, click on Save.


Notifications:

  • Notifications are RedRabbit's reminder to the user to complete certain tasks or make the user aware of an up and coming follow-up that needs to take place. 
  • Click on Notifications, select the Notifications the user needs to receive, and click on Save.




In summary, before the User is created, the Mailboxes and Portfolios need to be created first, unless they already exist. Once the user has been created, the users Portfolios & Permission need to be set, and so do the Notifications.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article